Publicado por: RedClyde | sábado, 18 outubro 2008

Roll for blog

Player: You know what, I want to make a blog.

DM: Ok, sure, that’s reasonable. Roll for it.

Player: Wait, what?

DM: Roll for it.

Player: Since when does creating a blog require a check?

DM: Hey, it’s not as easy as it seems.

Player: It’s like three clicks! Just because there’s no Common Sense skill on my sheet doesn’t mean I don’t have any.

DM: Just roll, dude. The DC’s pretty low, you’ll pass it.

Player: This is retarded, but fine. *rolls*

DM: Ooh, a 3. Yeah, you don’t get it this round.

Player: What the hell! How in the world could I possibly not succeed?

DM: You typed the CAPTCHA wrong.

Player: …

DM: You can try again, you know.

Player: Look, at least let me take 20.

DM: You can’t take 20 while in stressful situations.

Player: What stressful situation?!

DM: The uh… the pop-ups. There are pop-ups all over your screen. You can’t concentrate.

Player: …Right.

DM: Just roll again.

Player: Fine! *rolls*

DM: Man, a 13. So close! You pass the CAPTCHA, but then notice that you spelled the name of your blog wrong.

Player: All right, no problem. I go to Settings and edit it.

DM: Make a Search check.

Player: What?!

DM: There are lots of options in Settings, dude. You have to find it.

Player: You can’t be serious.

DM: Just roll!

Player: … *rolls*

DM: Damn… a 1. Um, while browsing through the options, you accidentally click on the “Delete Blog” button. And confirm. And blow up your computer.

Player: I hate you.

Responses

  1. LOL

  2. BLOG FAIL!

  3. jogador: eu vou comer o crepe.

    mestre: ok. Rola o dado. ^^

    jogador: O que? Rolar o dado…para segurar o garfo e comer?

    mestre: não, não. É só para segurar o garfo. ^^

    jogador: mas isso é ridículo. Todo mundo sabe segurar um garfo.

    mestre: então…é baixo a CD. Eu até te digo quanto é. 5. Moleza, não?

    jogador: ahn…eu ainda acho ridículo, mas fazer o que… *rola*. O QUE? 2? 2? Quer dizer que eu falhei no teste de segurar o garfo.

    mestre: sim.

    Essa história se baseia em fatos reais.

  4. Eu lembro duma amiga que falhou num teste de PER (em Daemon) duas vezes seguidas com CEM e eu TIVE que deixá-la cair num bueiro.

    E CLARO, acho que alguém aqui com certeza ainda deve lembrar disso…

    J – Eu leio o livro

    M – Ok… faz um teste de INT ae, vc ainda tá traumatizado pelos eventos ocorridos no sanatório

    J – Tá bom… e…RREI?!?!?!

    M – *segura o riso*

    Todos (exceto o jogador) – *seguram o riso*

    M – Bem, vc perdeu a capacidade de usar a sua língua materna que é o INGLÊS apesar do seu personagem ser FRANCÊS… bem, você está mudo por 1d6 cenas!

    J – . . .


Deixe um comentário

Categorias

